2005-06-30

white room

if music is to you what it is to me, you will understand how a lyric or a melody can captivate and complete you. in a moment, you are so ravished by the music that it is you.

well.

i was listening to cream today, and noticed a line in white room that had not hit me before.

yellow tigers crouched in jungles in her dark eyes.

and to me that is so beautiful, pure, and real.


'it is not in space that i must seek my human dignity, but in the ordering of my thought. it will do me no good to own land. through space the universe grasps me and swallows me up like a speck; through thought i grasp it.'
pascal

babyfloyd at 6:48 p.m.

previous | next

Navigate

Previous

stand far - 11.22.05
fall in love - 10.22.05
alive - 10.17.05
wild horses - 2005-10-11
unbelievably real - 2005-10-08

Links

Credits