2005-08-31

disclaimers and elucidations

i'm 15 and a junior in high school. i don't care for school. i think i'd know a lot more if i learned on my own.

my friends would tell you that i'm eccentric (if a bit crazy), fun, and intellectual.
i would tell you honestly that i don't know who i am.

i'm tolerant, yet i am quite opinionated, and with the wind i am constantly redefining and becoming. flaky? maybe. maybe not.

i admit to taking myself too seriously.

i have the soul of an artist. yes, i do.

i would say that i'm a humanitarian, but sometimes i forget.

this diary is a collection of simple observations. this is what i see. i may write about my life, or i may write my perceptions of natural law. i refer to events as lovers, and to people as elements of nature; i will tell a story to verbalize an emotion. the entries are not examples of my writing, and they are not written to entertain anyone; were those my goals, this experiment would be a failure. i write to express, and in doing so, to learn.

babyfloyd at 1:32 p.m.

previous | next

Navigate

Previous

stand far - 11.22.05
fall in love - 10.22.05
alive - 10.17.05
wild horses - 2005-10-11
unbelievably real - 2005-10-08

Links

Credits