2005-08-21

but honey, you're a bit obscene.

all he asked was for her to know herself. but it wasn't that simple. it is never that simple. she was fire. she was made of something that couldn't be tamed, that couldn't be kept. and she thought she hid it well, that she was a secret, an enigma - but freedom smoldered in her eyes, and she was the only one who couldn't see.

--

in the rainstorm, i walked outside and stretched out on the patio, lying on my back to feel the coolness of the storm. i kept my eyes open and watched the drops fall around me; i could feel the rain in my hair, on my face, soaking my clothes - but i could not see the drops falling before they hit me. i could see the rain coming to everything around me, but was blind to the downpour in front of me.

babyfloyd at 6:40 p.m.

previous | next

Navigate

Previous

stand far - 11.22.05
fall in love - 10.22.05
alive - 10.17.05
wild horses - 2005-10-11
unbelievably real - 2005-10-08

Links

Credits